Uncategorized

Getting You and Your Horse Fit For Summer

Hey guys, my name is Campbell and I am one of “Hannah Equestrian Blog” ambassadors! It’s time for summer, that means that we will be working with our horse more and riding more. I will be teaching you some tips that I have for keeping you and for horse for being fit in time for summer! Depending on wheather your horse has been turned-out or has stayed in his/ her stall all winter will depend on how in-shape your horse is. Conditioning your horse 5-6 days a week will help your horse stay in shape. Normally, I will set a plan to help me know what I am going to be doing each week. Here are a few conditioning exercises that I found online and use all the time!



Now in order to keep yourself in shape, while I condition my horse I add in days where I will do a no stirrup lesson, or a two point lesson. This will help with your leg strength and your core/ upper body. Just remember you can always make adjustments depending how your horse reacts. Make sure after these workouts you give your horse a day off to rest!!

Leave a comment