Uncategorized

Show Series: Ella Deonanan

Our fourth featured rider in our Show Series is Ella Deonanan, an equestrian who owns “Behind The Bit Boutique,” an amazing treat company that sells donuts, horse cups and mane & tail spray!! We ask the featured rider four important questions then they’ll add more information about their show after! 🐴🏅


1.So what was your goal for this past show? My goal was to stay slow, keep a steady balance and have good rounds.

2.What do you do to keep yourself calm and focused before you enter the ring? I can’t talk to anybody before I go in the ring, only my trainer. I keep my self clam by taking deep breaths, and eating ice cream. 

3.What’s your favorite snack to eat at a show? My favorite snack to eat is a salad, it might sound a little funny but it’s my favorite food and it always keeps me full!

4.Whats your routine before you show? I always pack 2 types of treats a “Maverick Muffins” treat and “Behind The Bit Boutique” Treat! I always make sure I have my pony nice and shiny before a show since he’s a grey! I also make sure I have my KLM Equestrain belt with me, it always gives me good luck!

More about my show: The first day was the best day we’ve ever had, we did exactly what my plan was and got champion! The second day was awesome too, my pony was perfect and loved getting his treats after!

Leave a comment