Uncategorized

Things To Do When You Cant Ride Due To An Injury

Last Thursday I took a bad fall on my horse, I injured my hip and ended up getting my second concussion in a three month period. I can’t ride for 4 to 5 weeks so i’m trying to stay positive and find unique things to do while I’m resting and getting better. Here’s a list of fun, productive and safe things to do after a bad injury or fall so your body and brain can heal.

Here’s some of the stuff I’ve been using to entertain myself:

 1. Smart Pak Magazine: My Smartpak magazine just came in the mail and there was many great articles on supplements, tips and outfit ideas.

2. An Adult Coloring Book and Gel Pens: I love adult coloring books so I pulled out my gel pens and went to town.

3. Fidget Spinners: Haha, these things my seem stupid but they sure do make time go by faster if you’re not feeling good and you can’t get out of the bed. 

4. A Book: My Grandma just sent me the book “Wonder” which is soon going to be turned into a motion picture film, I’m so excited to read this over the next few weeks!

5. A Comfy Pair Of Socks: I love being cozy and warm when I don’t feel good so my mom got me a pair of socks! 

6. A Puzzle: I got a cute puzzle set that I can lay in bed and build!

Thank you soooo much for reading!! Feel free to DM on my personal @hannah_equestrian if you’re going through a hard time or an injury and you’d like some encouragement. 💗

Leave a comment